North Carolina Re-Entry Resources


Wendi Eure NC Department of Commerce Reentry Program Coordinator wendi.bowen@nccommerce.com

919-814-0457


Dr. Melody Isaak NC Department of Environmental Quality Deputy HR Director for Operations

melody.isaak@ncdenr.gov

919-707-8302


Jasmine McGhee NC Department of Justice Special Deputy Attorney General JMcghee@ncdoj.gov


Nicole Sullivan NC Department of Public Safety-ACJJ Deputy Secretary for Analysis, Programming and Policy nicole.sullivan@ncdps.gov

919-324-6489


Karen Tikkanen NC Community College System Director for Workforce Continuing Education Training and Standards tikkanenk@nccommunitycolleges.edu

919-807-7158


Lucas Vrbsky NC Veterans Administration Veterans Incarcerated Reentry Specialist lucas.vrbsky@va.gov

800-469-8262 Ext.5521



Daryl Atkinson Forward Justice Co-Director daryl@forwardjustice.org

763-913-6817


Dawn Blagrove Emancipate NC Executive Director dblagrove@justicepolicycenter.org 919-607-3217


Daniel Bowes ACLU of North Carolina Director of Policy and Advocacy dbowes@acluofnc.org

336-263-7477


Whitley Carpenter Forward Justice Staff Attorney

wcarpenter@forwardjustice.org

919-323-3889


Dennis Gaddy Community Success Initiative Executive Director dgaddy1@communitysuccess.org

919-715-0111, Ext. 239


Caitlin Metzguer You Can Vote Deputy Director

Caitlin@youcanvote.org

919-215-1261


Kate Fellman You Can Vote Founder, Director

kate@youcanvote.org

919-274-9117


Bill Rowe NC Justice Center Deputy Director for Advocacy, Fair Chance Criminal Justice Project

bill@ncjustice.org

919-856-2177


Kristie Puckett Williams ACLU of North Carolina Manager, Statewide Campaign for Smart Justice

kwilliams@acluofnc.org

919-834-3466


Susan Pollitt Disability Rights North Carolina Supervising Attorney susan.pollitt@disabilityrightsnc.org


Amanda Martin Promise Resource Network Certified Peer Support Specialist amartin@promiseresourcenetwork.org 980-239-8935

Wendi Eure wendi.bowen@nccommerce.com

919-814-0457


Victor Hinannt victor.hinnant@nccommerce.com

919-607-0645


Vanessa James vanessa.james@nccommerce.com

919-368-5391


Tenisha Kelly tenisha.Kelly@nccommerce.com

919-841-0458


Brian Long brian.long@nccommerce.com 919-268-1996


Janie Rollins janie.rollins@nccommerce.com

919-909-1616


Michael Westray michael.westray@nccommerce.com

919-306-1029


David Garrett david@regiona.org

828-586-1963 Ext.210


Nathan Ramsey nathan@landofsky.org 828-251-6622


Steve Lockett SLockett@regionc.org

828-287-2281 Ext.264


Keith Deveraux keith.deveraux@highcountrywdb.com

828-265-5434 Ext.130


Wendy Johnson wendy.johnson@wpcog.org

828-485-4273


David Hollars dhollars@centralina.org

704-348-2717


Rebecca Sauter (Project Reentry Coordinator)

rsauter@ptrc.org

336-748-4666


Lee Worsley (Executive Director) lworsley@tjcog.org

919-558-9395


Lou Grillo lgrillo@kerrtarcog.org

252-436-2040


Michael Williams MWilliams@turningpointwdb.org

252-443-6175 Ext.1013


Justin Hembree (Executive Director) jhembree@mccog.org

910-323-4191 Ext. 33


Patricia Hammonds patricia.hammonds@lrcog.org

910-775-9764


Ginger Brick gbrick@capefearcog.org

910-274-0347 Ext.213


Katie Bordeaux (Executive Director) kbordeaux@eccog.org

252-638-3185


Jennie Bowen jbowen@mideastcom.org 252-974-1815


Dave Whitmer dwhitmer@accog.org

252-404-7093


Disclaimer


Power Of Our Voices provides this reentry resource information as a public service. POOV makes no representation, guarantees or warranties as to the accuracy, completeness, currency, or suitability of the information provided via this website. POOV specifically disclaims any and all liability for any claims or damages that may result from providing the web site or information it contains, including any web sites maintained by third parties and linked to or from the POOV website.


POOV does not partner with and/or endorse information referenced in the reentry resource information documents. We attempt to provide current and accurate information. However, because this information comes from a variety of sources, POOV does not warrant, or make any representation as to the quality, suitability, accessibility of services provided by any of the core agencies, faith-based and community-based service providers referenced in the resource information. Users should be aware that we try to keep the information timely and accurate but there will be a delay between receipt of information and appearance in the reentry resource information documents. Any mention of service providers or services is for informational purposes only.


POOV reserves the right to not include in the reentry resource information documents any information that does not appear to meet our needs, the needs of the database user or our selection criteria.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We have heard a lot of complaints from those who are incarcerated that they don't know how to adequately use the Federal Bureau of Prisons electronic law library. In fact, we are not aware of any fed

1.Alaska Native Justice Center (ANJC) The Alaska Native Justice Center (ANJC) was established in 1993 by CIRI as a tribal non-profit to address Alaska Natives’ unmet needs regarding the Alaska civil a

1.The Ordinary Peoples Society T.O.P.S. is an innovative, faith-based community program founded in 1999. TOPS offers hope and creates an environment that provides a continuum of unconditional acceptan